

CSCTA Special General Meeting August 8, 2015 Pointe-Claire, QC

MINUTES

ATTENDING: Peter Carpenter, Dave Johnson, David Fry, Peter Vizsolyi, Cathy Pardy, Jason Brockman, Ashley Almas, Anne Ottenbrite, Derrick Schoof, Chris Nelwon, Alex Gendron, John Vadeika, Carl Simonson, Sean Baker, Rod Barratt, Paul Midgley, Martin Gingras, Wendy Johnson, Darin Muma, Don Burton, Tom Rushton, Brian Johns, Phil Gaverick, Paul Biloserskyi, Ben Keast, Dmitriy Kononenko, Heather MacFarlane, Mads Hansen, Mark Bottrill, Vlastimil Cerny, Aaron Maszko, Greg Arkhurst, Moira MIlward, Michelle Wilson, Ian Cunningham, Colleen Marchese

- 1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u> @ 1:02 p.m. ET
- Peter Carpenter, President Welcoming remarks
- David Fry explained that the purpose of this meeting is for members to ratify the proposed amendments to the CSCTA bylaws and to elect two new members to the CSCTA Board of Directors.
- 2. REVIEW OF PROPOSED CHANGES TO BYLAWS
- Dr. Peter Vizsolyi, Appointed Director, reviewed all of the proposed changes to the bylaws that were outlined in the CSCTA Notice of Special Meeting.
- Background: Ministry required that changes be made to how individuals are appointed and elected to vacant positions. Amendments were made to the current CSCTA bylaws in order to comply with these standards.

MOTION: "Be it resolved that the Members of CSCTA, at a duly called Special Meeting of the Members held on August 8, 2015, for which proper notice was given, hereby approve and ratify revisions to the CSCTA Bylaw, as presented in the attached document. The approval and ratification of such revisions will not invalidate any action taken by CSCTA pursuant to any previous Bylaws. Once approved and ratified, CSCTA's revised Bylaw will immediately come into force and will be binding upon CSCTA and its Members."

David Fry / Peter Vizsolyi

• Vote to go ahead with the proposed changes to the CSCTA Bylaws: All For, None Against. The amendments to the bylaws were approved.

3. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

 Peter C. & Peter V. proceeded with the election of 2 individuals to the CSCTA Board of Directors who would replace Dean Boles (1 year term) and Bill Humby (2 year term). The elected director with the most votes will serve the 2 year term and the individual who came in second will serve the 1 year term. As per CSCTA rules, a ballot is spoiled if 2 names are not selected.

a. Appointment of Scrutineers:

- Melinda Megan Rock
- David Milos

b. Nominations from the Floor:

- Carl Simonson nominated Mads Hansen
- Alexandre Gendron nominated Greg Arkhurst
- Paul Biloserkyj nominated Martin Gingras
- Wendy Johnson nominated Mandi Smith
- All nominees accepted their nominations.
- Nominees were offered an opportunity to speak to their nomination. None opted to do so.
- c. Elections
 - Martin Gingras was elected to a 2 Year Term and Mads Hansen was elected to a 1 Year Term on the Board of Directors of the CSCTA
 - Motion to destroy ballots. Brian Johns and Phil Gaverick Carried.
- 4. ADJOURNMENT @ 1:27 p.m. ET